Mirror, mirror…Can you tell how beautiful I am?

This is one of the most “popular quote” from a “witch woman”….

STM had our first semester prayer and fasting today (19/3). Kudos to all my friends in STM who made this time Day of Prayer and Fasting unforgetable one. We have Station of the Cross to remember suffering and crucifixion of Jesus Christ in this Passion Week. As I went into one of the station (the station role is to display “how Peter denied Jesus for three times”), they displayed 3 mirrors.

As I looked into the mirror, I told myself I didn’t betrayed Jesus. I’m not being oppressed at all. But as I moved away from the station, something struck in the mind…”Your attitude, character and faith towards me have betrayed Jesus Christ“….As I went back to my room for reflection, indeed my attitude and character doesn’t really show that I’m God’s children. My faith doesn’t really reflect the unshaken faith that I should have in God. In other words, I did betrayed Jesus…

Nothing I can do, but to ask Jesus for forgiveness… 

Lord, have mercy on me…